The two way mirror

This is it, it's time to face the consequences of my actions
Stepping on to the floor with the tunes of the judging crowd
No more blaming my lack of courtesy on distractions
Wan't to meet my two way mirror and demand to know both why and how
Why is it so hard to do the right thing, when locking closed doors
Not even knowing, not ever knowing, asking what happened, where did it go?
Don't want to wake up in thirty, spending money on junk and whores
So I need to man up, and face the curtain call
Dont know if I'm ready for this at all

I know what's on the table, Of course I do.
Judging me by my lack of spine, confused over what to do.
I hurt all the time, it's not me, it's you, I promise, this time its true
Wan't my promise of a future, still uncertain,
Want a house, dogs, and a car, holding your hand during the birth an'
I don't think that I'm ready for it yet, to many deamons left to kill
Taking bullets for a misty love to this soul made of steel
So tell me the truth, why I shouldn't be with you
Hell, I'll even help you point out the flaws in your soul
This is our reality, it's not about being raw or cold
I just want to see, what's left for me, in this one way monagomy?

Chop of my hands, make sure I can't hold any one elses
Tie me to the bed, lullabies straight into my vein, god bless the syringes
Make sure I'm never leaving again, for no one, or no things behind
refuse me to talk, since I'm obviously at lack with nothing on my mind
In this American dream, with work, children and homemade spungecakes
Reading the morning paper, with this mourning paper until I pass to the other side
thats not the world I want to live in, breathe in, be in or be seen in
Its not me, I'm really not compatible with household being.
Last man standing in our glorified hell
I'll flip the table and turn the gun on my self

Kommentarer
Postat av: Gotfrid

Mycket bra skrivit. Du har verkligen passion i dina texter!

2010-04-01 @ 00:47:23
Postat av: Isak

Tack, Gotfrid! Gör mig glad att höra att det uppskattas! Ha en mysigt Skärtorsdag!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback